24-Hour Crisis Hotline: 269-385-3587

Celebrating Women Empowerment

Another way YWCA Kalamazoo promotes women empowerment is through our Women of Achievement awards celebration. This is an annual event that celebrates women who have devoted themselves to social justice and system change.

36th Annual Women of Achievement Awards Celebration

Thursday, April 30th, 2020 @ 5:30pm
Radisson Plaza Hotel, Downtown Kalamazoo

Please contact Kellie Swikoski, Development and Data Manager, at (269) 345-5595 ext. 311 or via email at kswikoski@ywcakalamazoo.org if you have any questions regarding the event.

Nominations for the 2020 Women of Achievement Awards Celebration are now open!

Click here to nominate a candidate for the YWCA Women of Achievement and/or Lifetime Women of Achievement Award

Click here to nominate a candidate for the DOROTHY I. HEIGHT AWARD FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE INNOVATION

If you have any questions about the nomination process or the event, please contact Kellie at kswikoski@ywcakalamazoo.org.

Note: Nominations received are good for 2 years of consideration. (Nominations received for consideration in 2019 will be included for consideration again in 2020 if they were not selected to receive an award.)

YWCA Kalamazoo invites businesses and organizations to participate as Sponsors for this annual community celebration. Levels of support with related benefits are described here.

Please email edeering@ywcakalamazoo.org for more information on how to become a sponsor.

To be added to the invitation mailing list for the Women of Achievement Awards Celebration, please email your contact information to Kellie at kswikoski@ywcakalamazoo.org.

Pamela Enslen, 2019

Judy Jolliffe, 2018
Juanita Goodwin, 2016
Carolyn G. Alford, 2015
Anne Wend Lipsey, 2014
Ronda Stryker, 2013
Kathy B. Beauregard, 2012
Dr. Eileen B. Wilson-Oyelaran, 2011
Pat Coles-Chalmers, 2010
Dr. Martha B. Warfield, 2009
Marjorie Springgate, 2008
Sister Elizabeth (Betty) Veenhuis, 2007
Marian G. Klein, 2006
Judy Sarkozy, 2005
Mary Little Tyler, 2004
Eva L. Ozier, 2003
Barbara L. James, 2002
Suzanne Todd Shepherd, 2001
Ann V. Parfet, 2000
Anna Whitten, 1999
Hon. Carolyn H. Williams, 1998
Judith K. Maze, 1997
Dr. Marilyn J. Schlack, 1996
Jo Jacobs, 1995
Beverly A. Moore, 1994
Mary C. Brown, 1993
Caroline R. Ham, 1992
Martha G. Parfet, 1991
Gayl F. Werme, 1990
N. Lorraine Beebe, 1989
Georgia T. Dungy, 1988
Allene W. Dietrich, 1987
Elizabeth Upjohn Mason, 1986
Betty Lee Ongley, 1985

Shirley Lampman Johnson
Alisa Parker
Lisa Rodriguez
Judy Sivak
Cori Terry

Ann Fergemann
Wendy Fields
Rosemary Gardiner
Donna Odom
Jane Rooks Ross

Marigene Arnold
Denise Crawford
Dr. Brenda Prater Earhart
Sally Reames
Sandra L. Standish

Kristi Carambula
Lynn Smith Houghton
Cindy Kole
Sam Lealofi
Karianne Thomas

Elizabeth A. Burns
Pam Kingery
Sherry Thomas-Cloud
Jan Van Der Kley

Bonnie Jo Campbell
Mary McLean
La June Montgomery Tabron
Dorothy Young

J. Baraka-Love
Margaret Merrion
Willie Mae Pierson
Heidi E. Stucki

Lola Clark Atkinson
Audrey Lipsey
Bobbe A. Luce
Alfrelynn J. Roberts
Sarah Stangl

Mary A. Doud
Mikell Thurston Griffith
Patti Huiskamp
Sylvia C. Pahl
Earlie M. Washington

Phyllis R. Buskirk
Patricia E. Dolan
Lori Moore
Pamela S. Roland

Loretta Cipkus Dubray
Tara East
Mattie Jordan-Woods

Gwendolyn Hillman
Lois Jackson
Judy Moore

Lisa A. Godfrey
Rosalie Novara
Nancy Owen
Phyllis Seabolt

Janice Brown
Sally Putney
Marie L. Stevens
Sister Elizabeth (Betty) Veenhuis

Jean Forrest
Ellen Kisinger-Rothi
Marilyn A. Potgeisser

Janet M. Dancer
Edith Gardner
Hannah McKinney
Ronda Stryker

Patricia Coles-Chalmers
Mary Carolyn Howard
Dr. Elise B. Jorgens
Alice Kemerling
Virginia E. Norton

Kathy Beauregard
Irene B. Hamilton
Deborah C. Jackson
Marcia S. Jackson

Josephine Brown, 2019